DIVISION OF Business

 
In 2015 Fall semester 72 Freshman students declared Business Administration as their major. Of those students 12 students graduated in 2018-19 (after 4 years) which is 17% on time graduation. Total Business graduated in 2018-19 were 29. Two students started on Fall 2014, and remaining 15 students changed their major to business during their tenure in Livingstone College.

The Livingstone College Division of Business offers the Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree in the following areas:


The Division also offers the Associate of Science (A.S.) degree in Culinary Arts and certificate programs in Culinary Arts, Event Planning, and Lodging Operations.

Minor programs are designed for non-business majors with an interest in Business Administration, or Computer Information Systems.

IACBE Accreditation
The Division of Business at Livingstone College has received specialized accreditation for its business programs through the International Accreditation Council for Business Education (IACBE) located at 11374 Strang Line Road in Lenexa, Kansas, USA. For a list of accredited programs, click here.

SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
FACULTY MEMBERS

Updated: 04/01/2021


Business


Dr. Shariff, Mohammed
Associate Professor of Accounting and Business & Department Chair for Business & CIS
Ballard 206
704-216-6944
MShariff@livingstone.edu

Dr. Dean, Curtis
Assistant Professor of Business, Director of Evening and Weekend College and US Army ROTC Program Director
Ballard 106 &Price 308
704-216-6834
cdean@livingstone.edu

Mr. Fakunle, James
Instructor of Entrepreneurship
Ballard 108
704-216-5718
JFakunle@livingstone.edu

Dr. Pillay, Colin
Professor of Business
Ballard 201-C
704-216-6027
CPillay@livingstone.edu

Dr. Singh, Nisha
Associate Professor of Economics
Ballard 100
704-216-6841
NSingh@livingstone.edu

Dr. Susong, Amy
Assistant Professor of Business
Ballard 202
704-216-6893
asusong@livingstone.edu


Computer Information Systems


Dr. Shariff, Mohammed
Associate Professor of Accounting and Business & Department Chair for Business & CIS
Ballard 206
704-216-6944
MShariff@livingstone.edu

Dr. Balogun, Obafem
Professor of CIS
Ballard 105
704-216-6126
obalogun@livingstone.edu

Mr. Greatheart, Damein
Instructor of CIS
Ballard 205
704-216-6922
DGreatheart@livingstone.edu

Dr. Moland, Kathryn
Adjunct Professor of CIS
KMoland@livingstone.edu

Mr. Thomas, III, John
Instructor of CIS
Ballard 107
704-216-6091
JoThomas@livingstone.edu


Culinary Arts


Dr. Crowley, Charles
Associate Professor of SPM & Department Chair of HMG/CUL & SPM
Ballard 204
704-216-6981
CCrowley@livingstone.edu

Ms. Simpson, Renee
Administrative Assistant for HMG/CUL
Hotel 117
RSimpson@livingstone.edu

Ms. Marquez, Elizabeth
Chef & Interim Director of CUL
Hotel 123
704-216-4308
EMarquez@livingstone.edu

Mr. Brown, Carl
Chef & Instructor of CUL
Hotel 120
704-216-4307
CaBrown@livingstone.edu

Mrs. Rogers, Gracie
Instructor of HMG
Hotel 121
704-216-4306
GRogers@livingstone.edu