Office of the President 

Our Mission


Livingstone College is a private historically black college that is secured by a strong commitment to quality instruction, academic excellence, and student success. Through a Christian-based environment suitable for holistic learning, Livingstone provides excellent business, liberal arts, STEAM, teacher education, and workforce development programs for students from all ethnic backgrounds designed to promote lifelong learning and to develop student potential for leadership and service to a global community.

Presidential  Staff


Dr. State W. Alexander, III
Executive Assistant to the President &
V.P. of Communications & Public Relations
salexan@livingstone.edu
704-216-6153

Dr. Anthony J. Davis
Senior Vice President for Institutional Advancement/Chief Operating Officer
adavis@livingstone.edu
704-216-6044

Dr. Kelli V. Randall
Vice President of Academic Affairs / SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison / Dean of Liberal Arts & Humanities
krandall@livingstone.edu
704-216-6195

Mr. Reginald Dickens
Vice President of Business & Finance
rdickens@livingstone.edu
704-216-6025

Dr. Orlando Lewis
Vice President of Student Affairs
olewis@livingstone.edu
704-216-6185

Avery Staley
Human Resources Director

astaley@livingstone.edu
704-216-6117

William E. Moody
Chief of Police
WMoody@Livingstone.edu
704-216-6164