Frequently Asked Questions

The Division of Academic Affairs is responsible for the administration and leadership of all academic programs to ensure that they are in concert with the College’s mission and strategic objectives, and to create a wholesome learning environment where academic excellence in teaching, research and service is emphasized.

The Academic Affairs consists of four divisions: Division of Business, Division of Education and Social Work, Division of Liberal Arts, and Division of Mathematics and Sciences. Continuing Education, The Office of the Registrar, and the Andrew Carnegie Library are housed in Academic Affairs. College Survival Skills and Empowering Scholars support the students and faculty of the Division.

Grant programs are an integral component of the division. These programs enhance student learning and academic success. Programs include Annenberg/UNCF-HBCU/School Linkage Program, Nuclear Science Technology and Summer Math and Science Enrichment.