EventDayDate
First Day for 10-Month FacultyTuesday August 1
Football & RHA Validation/EnrollmentSaturday August 5
Marching Band Validation/EnrollmentMonday August 7
Cheerleaders/SGA/Student Leaders Validation/EnrollmentTuesday August 8
Learning Community Advisor TrainingThursday August 10 – Friday August 11
Volley Ball & Cross Country Track Validation/Enrollment (2-4:00 PM)Saturday August 12
August Orientation for New Freshmen / New TransfersSaturday August 12
July Validated New Freshman/Transfers Check-in Residence HallsSunday August 13
New Freshman/Transfers/Readmits Register/Check-inMonday August 14
BBB/BBA/Mentors Validation/Enrollment/Check-inMonday August 14
Freshman Power WeekMonday August 14 – Friday August 18
Opening Session (All Faculty & Staff)Wednesday August 16
Faculty WorkshopsThursday August 17
Validation and Enrollment (On-Campus Students Only)Thursday August 17
Validation and Enrollment (Off-Campus Students Only)Friday August 18
New Faculty OrientationFriday August 18
First Day of ClassesMonday August 21
Add/Drop BeginsMonday August 21
Evening & Weekend Classes Begin (Block I)Monday August 21
Late Registration Fee AssessedMonday August 21
File Graduation Application ($25 late fee)Monday August 21 – Friday August 25
SEPTEMBER 2023 (Health Awareness / Presidential Inauguration Month)
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed)Monday September 4
First Withdrawal Report (Capture 1)Tuesday September 5
Late Registration and Add/Drop EndsWednesday September 6
Senior Exit InterviewsTuesday September 12 – Friday September 15
Last Day to Submit Health and Immunization RecordsThursday September 14
National Constitution DaySunday September 17
Inauguration WeekMonday September 18 – Sunday September 24
Fall Convocation (6PM)Monday September 18
National Voter Registration DayTuesday September 19
Week of PrayerMonday September 18 – Friday September 22
First Withdrawal Report (Capture 2)Wednesday September 20
Early Warning Progress ReportsFriday September 22
Presidential InvestitureFriday September 22
OCTOBER 2023 (National Breast Cancer-Domestic Violence Awareness Month)
FAFSA Filing BeginsMonday October 2
Second Withdrawal Report (Capture 1)Thursday October 5
Midterm ExaminationsMonday October 9 – Tuesday October 10
Fall BreakWednesday October 11 – Friday October 13
Midterm Grades Due by 5PMWednesday October 11
Rowan County Municipal Elections Voter Registration DeadlineFriday October 13
Evening & Weekend Block I EndsSaturday October 14
Evening & Weekend Block II Classes BeginMonday October 16
Classes ResumeMonday October 16
Rowan County Municipal Elections-One Stop Early Voting beginsThursday October 19
Second Withdrawal Report (Capture 2)Friday October 20
Last Day to Remove "I" grade from summer 2023-2024 & spring 2023Friday October 20
HomecomingSaturday October 21
Last Day to Withdraw from Class/College w/o penalty ("W")Friday October 27
NOVEMBER 2023 (National Education Month)
Third Withdrawal Report (Capture 1)Friday November 3
Rowan County Municipal Elections-One Stop Early Voting endsSaturday November 4
Election Day (Rock the Vote!)Tuesday November 7
Spring 2023 Advisement/RegistrationMonday November 6 – Wednesday November 8
Student Evaluation of FacultyMonday November 13 – Thursday November 30
Third Withdrawal Report Capture 2)Monday November 20
Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed)Wednesday November 22 – Friday November 24
Classes ResumeMonday November 27
Last Day to Withdraw from Class/College w/penalty ("WP" or "WF")Monday November 27
Final Exams for Graduating SeniorsTuesday November 28 – Thursday November 30
Last Day of ClassesFriday November 30
DECEMBER 2023 (National Awareness Month
Grades for Graduating Seniors due by 12PMFriday December 1
Reading DayFriday December 1
Final ExaminationsMonday December 4 – Thursday December 7
December Conferral of DegreesFriday December 8
Residence Halls Close by 12PMSaturday December 9
Evening & Weekend College Block II EndsSaturday December 9
Final Grades Due by 5PMTuesday December 12
Christmas BreakMonday December 18 – January 22024
LIVINGSTONE COLLEGE
SPRING 2024 SEMESTER
JANUARY 2024 (FAFSA Renewal Forms are available for 2023)
New Year's Day (College Closed)Monday January 1 – Tuesday January 2
College Resumes OperationWednesday January 3
Opening Session (Faculty & Staff ) (8am)Wednesday January 3
Residence Hall Assistants ReturnWednesday January 3
Faculty Workshops (Afternoon)Wednesday January 3
New Transfer and Readmitted Student RegistrationWednesday January 4
Validation and Enrollment – ON CAMPUS STUDENTS ONLYThursday January 4
Validation and Late Registration – OFF CAMPUS STUDENTSFriday January 5
New and Transfer Student Freshman Power DaysThursday January 4-Saturday January 6
First Day of Classes and Drop/Add BeginsMonday January 8
Evening and Weekend College Classes Begin (Block I)Monday January 8
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observance (College Closed)Monday January 15
Late Registration and Drop/Add EndsFriday January 19
Week of PrayerMonday January 22 – Friday January 26
FEBRUARY 2024 (Black History Month)
Last Day to Submit Health and Immunization RecordsFriday February 2
Founder's Day ConvocationThursday February 8
Midterm ExaminationsMonday February 26 – Tuesday February 27
MARCH 2024 (Women in History Month)
Midterm Grades due by 5PMFriday March 1
Evening and Weekend College Block I EndsSaturday March 2
Evening and Weekend College Block II BeginsMonday March 4
Spring BreakMonday March 4 – Friday March 8
Classes ResumeMonday March 11
Last Day to Withdraw from Class and College w/o penalty "W"Friday
Last Day to Remove “I” Grade from Fall 2023Friday March 22
Assessment Tests Administered (Gen Ed & Major Field Tests)Friday March 29
Good Friday – Easter Monday (College Closed)Friday March 29 - Monday April 1
EasterSunday March 31
APRIL 2024 (Fine Arts Month)
Classes ResumeTuesday April 2
Exit Clearance for Graduating SeniorsMonday April 1 - Friday April 12
Advisement / Registration for Fall 2023Monday April 1 - Friday April 26
Student Evaluation of FacultyMonday April 15 – Friday April 26
S. E. Duncan Honors Convocation 10:00 a.m. Varick AuditoriumWednesday April 17
Last Day to Withdraw from Class/College w/penalty of “WP” or “WF”Friday April 19
Final Examinations for Graduating SeniorsWednesday April 24 – Friday April 26
Last Day of ClassesFriday April 26
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12PMMonday April 29
Reading DayMonday April 29
Final ExaminationsTuesday April 30
MAY 2024 (Graduation Month)
Final ExaminationsTuesday April 30 - Friday May 3
Baccalaureate 7:00 p.m. Varick AuditoriumFriday May 3
Commencement 9:00 a.m.Saturday May 4
SUMMER 2023-2024
MAY 2024 (Cont’d)
Final Grades due by 5PMTuesday May 7
Faculty and Staff Appreciation DayWednesday May 8
Last Day for 9-Month FacultyFriday May 10
Memorial Day Holiday Observance (College Closed)Monday May 27
Last Day for Ten Month Faculty & StaffWednesday May 29
Jun-24
Juneteenth HolidayWednesday June 19
Bridge Staff ArriveMonday June 17
Bridge Students Arrive and RegisterMonday June 17 – Friday June 21
Saturday June 22
Bridge Student Activities BeginSunday June 23
Jul-24
Fourth of July Observance (College Closed)Thursday July 4
Bridge Program Closing CeremonyFriday August 2
Events and dates are subject to change by official action of Livingstone College